jacek chmiel: electronics, zither
lara süss: voice, sampler
thomas rohrer: rabeca, saxophone, objects
christian moser: çümbüş, electronics

free improvisation

Grüm is the collaboration of four different characters who, inspired by their fervent enthusiasm for experimental forms of music, have come together to form a quartet. Jacek Chmiel (electronics, zither), Lara Süß (voc), Thomas Rohrer (rabeca, saxophone) and Christian Moser (çümbüş, electronics), embark on a creative journey of exploration, continuously striving to unite and ultimately transform the unusual soundscapes of their instruments in multifaceted musical combinations. The musicians pursue a committed and consistent direction in their collaborative creative process, which is straightforward and unpretentious. With devotion, they delve deep into the facets of sounds and thus enable each other to explore individual and collective acoustic spaces. The instrumental and vocal dialogue is complex and multi-layered – yet the musicians‘ nuanced abilities and skills create varied and transparent music that demands the listener‘s attention.